Recent Activity ▲
YesterdayOtago Rally secures NZRC sponsor for 2018 event
8 days agoFresh approach for WRC season by Paddon
 Revolution in WRC’s live coverage for 2018
 Hyundai Motorsport joins WRC family for 2018 launch
Latest News ▲
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 - Otago Rally secures NZRC sponsor for 2018 event

Dunedin Isuzu have joined forces with the Otago Rally as the naming rights sponsor for the national championship field of the 2018 event.

To be known as ‘Dunedin Isuzu Otago NZRC Rally’, the event is once again the opening round of the national championship, and will be held on April 14 and 15.

There are four rallies making up the family of fields for the Drivesouth Rallyfest: the NZRC, Classic, Classic 4WD Challenge, and Allcomers.

Dunedin Isuzu/Mike’s Cars’ Mike Wellington, an active supporter and competitor of motorsport in New Zealand ...    more...

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 - Fresh approach for WRC season by Paddon

New Zealander Hayden Paddon is taking a fresh approach to the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship season as he and co-driver Brit Seb Marshall prepare to return to competition in the updated Hyundai i20 Coupe world rally car.

Hyundai Motorsport has announced that Paddon and Marshall will share the #6 Hyundai with team-mate Dani Sordo and the Spaniard’s new co-driver Carlos del Barrio, with Paddon contesting seven of the 13 rallies. Sordo will also contest seven rallies with the team running four cars in Portugal.

The Kiwi/Brit pairing get their 2018 season underway at the WRC&...    more...

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 - Revolution in WRC’s live coverage for 2018
  • Follow the FIA World Rally Championship like never before 
  • Every single special stage broadcast as it happens 
  • Expert analysis and breaking news live from the rally service park 
  • WRC Promoter offers more than 300 hours live coverage in 2018 
  • WRC All Live upgrade available to WRC+ subscribers

Birmingham, England, 11 January 2018 – WRC fans can look forward to watching unprecedented live coverage of the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship under ground-breaking plans to transform the way the series is broadcast.

For the first time in ...    more...

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 - Hyundai Motorsport joins WRC family for 2018 launch
  • Hyundai Motorsport has taken part in a high-profile launch of the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship at the Autosport International show in the UK today
  • The team’s four crews, along with its recently announced HMDP line-up, have joined the rest ...    more...
Mon, 18 Dec 2017 - Holder’s JWRC selection confirmed

David Holder’s entry in the FIA Junior World Rally Championship has been confirmed by championship co-ordinators M-Sport Poland.

The 28-year-old, originally from Invercargill and now living in Tauranga, recently outlined his plans to take his rallying career international, but needed to await official confirmation that he’d been selected to content the five-round JWRC.

With this confirmation, Holder and his regular co-driver Jason Farmer, from Hamilton, will push on with finding the budget to compete in the one-make championship where all competitors use M-Sport prepared Ford Fiesta R2 EcoBoost rally cars.

<...    more...
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 - New Zealand retains strong representation at the FIA

President of MotorSport New Zealand (MSNZ) Wayne Christie, of Christchurch, has been elected president of the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) Rally Commission, following the 2017 annual general assembly of the world governing body of motorsport last week.

Christie follows two highly-regarded New Zealanders, Morrie Chandler, ONZM and the late Ron Frost, MBE, in maintaining a Kiwi presence at the highest levels of world motorsport. Chandler and Frost, both from Auckland, were also former presidents of MSNZ – Chandler from 1977 to 1998 and Frost from 1958 to 1977.

Chandler has held several roles with the FIA, most ...    more...

Competitor History
Rankings ▼
Top 10 Placings ▼
Events Archive ▼